Congratulations Indoor Champions

Our first Indoor Champions of our 25th year were crowned last week after three very exciting finals.

After a 7-1-4 campaign, Absolute FC played near perfect post-season soccer culminating in a 3-1 victory over Walkers FC in the Division B Final. Roger “Redz” Scott was the hero, netting all three Absolute goals crowning them as our first 25th Anniversary year’s indoor champions.

Men's Division B Indoor Champions Absolute FC

The women’s playoffs featured a rare Friday-night-semis-Saturday-night-finals format. Amigas FC bested Antilleans SC by the slimmest of margins to square up against BFC in the Finals, who overcame nascent upstarts Spitfires in their semi-final leg. Two late goals proved to be the difference for BFC, clinching a title and making them women’s indoor champions, a title they last held in 2019.

Women's Indoor Champions BFC

Things looked shaky for Dashmesh FC at the season’s midpoint with them finding themselves out of playoff contention. In the end, however, the perennial favourites did what they often do and put it all together when it mattered most to secure the Division A title.

Division A Indoor Champions Dashmesh FC

Congratulations to all the Playoff Champions.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered BAS member AND logged in to participate in discussions. BAS reserves the right to remove any comment, without notice or explanation.